Hide/Show Menu
Stores
Contact Store
Find a Store near you

Kitchenaid 30-Inch 5 Burner Dual Fuel Double Oven Convection Range

Model# KFDD500ESS

Kitchenaid30-Inch 5 Burner Dual Fuel Double Oven Convection Range
30-Inch 5 Burner Dual Fuel Double Oven Convection Range

4.2 4 expand_more50 Reviews

Kitchenaid 30-Inch 5 Burner Dual Fuel Double Oven Convection Range

Model# KFDD500ESS

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $301.00 Was $2999.99

$2,698.99

Style:
Dual Fuel Ranges
Height:
47 inches
Width:
30 inches
Depth:
29 inches
First Oven Capacity:
2.5
Number Of Burners:
5
Burner Type:
Sealed
Continuous Grate:
Yes
Convection Oven:
Yes
Down Draft:
No
Dual Fuel:
Yes
Ignition Type:
ELECTRONIC
Proof Mode:
No
Sabbath Mode:
No
Self Clean:
Yes
Storage Drawer:
No
Warming Drawer:
No
Wifi Enabled:
No

Kitchenaid Bonus Savings Event Rebate

Receive up to a $200 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Kitchenaid Appliances.

Valid from 02/08/2024 to 02/28/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

KitchenAid Customize Your Kitchen Rebate

Receive up to a $3000 rebate with purchase of qualifying KitchenAid Brand Appliances.

Valid from 01/01/2024 to 06/30/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Whirlpool/Maytag/KitchenAid Presidents Day Saving Event Rebate

Receive up to a $500 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Whirlpool, Maytag, or KitchenAid Appliances.

Valid from 02/08/2024 to 02/28/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

6.7 Cu. Ft. Total Capacity
6.7 Cu. Ft. Total Capacity

Provides an extra-large combined cooking capacity for preparing multiple dishes at once and gives you the flexibility of separate temperature zones.

Professionally-Inspired Design
Professionally-Inspired Design

combines a bold blend of professionally-inspired styling with sleek touches for the home. This double oven range features Satin Textured Handles and the KitchenAid(R) Badge, a symbol of uncompromised quality.

Steam Rack
Steam Rack

Offers the ability to provide additional moisture to the inside of the oven, enhancing cooking results.

Steam Rack
Steam Rack

Offers the ability to provide additional moisture to the inside of the oven, enhancing cooking results.

Professionally-Inspired Design
Professionally-Inspired Design

combines a bold blend of professionally-inspired styling with sleek touches for the home. This double oven range features Satin Textured Handles and the KitchenAid(R) Badge, a symbol of uncompromised quality.

6.7 cu Ft. Total Capacity
6.7 cu Ft. Total Capacity

Provides an extra-large combined cooking capacity for preparing multiple dishes at once and gives you the flexibility of separate temperature zones.

EasyConvect(TM) Conversion System
EasyConvect™ Conversion System

Takes guesswork out of convection cooking by ensuring you can get exceptional results when experimenting with new or familiar recipes.

Certifications
Energy Rating 306
Prop65 Standard
Ul Yes
Controls
Display Color Red; White
Electronic Display Type Digital
Cooktop Details
Cooktop Control Knob Color Stainless Steel
Cooktop Control Knob Type Metal
Cooktop Control Location Front
Cooktop Control Type Knobs
Cooktop Surface Color Stainless
Cooktop Surface Material Stainless Steel
Heating Element On Indicator Light No
Hot Surface Indicator Light No
Details
Automatic Convection Conversion Temperature Adjust Yes
Fuel Type Dual Fuel
Oven Configuration Double Oven
Oven Selections Delay Start; Easy Convect Conversion; Sabbath Mode
Power On Indicator Light Yes
Power Outage Compatible No
Range Configuration Double Oven
Range Drawer Type None
Range Type Freestanding Double Oven
Dimensions
Product Height 47.375
Carton Height 49.5
Gross Weight 260
Upper Oven Capacity 2.5
Carton Width 30.75
Lower Oven Interior Height 16
Upper Oven Interior Width 25
Product Depth 28.5
Depth With Door Open 90 Degree 45
Lower Oven Interior Width 25
Depth Closed Including Handles 28.5
Lower Oven Capacity 4.2
Upper Oven Interior Depth 19.25
Carton Depth 30.25
Upper Oven Interior Height 8.5
Net Weight 239.6
Product Width 29.9375
Lower Oven Interior Depth 18.75
Electrical
Power Cord Included Yes
Element/burner Details
Center Rear Element-burner Power 7,350 BTU
Center Rear Element-burner Type Oval Burner
Cooktop Element Style Gas Burner
Left Front Element-burner Power 17,000 BTU
Left Front Element-burner Type Burner
Left Rear Element-burner Power 5,000 BTU
Left Rear Element-burner Type Burner
Number of Cooking Element-burners 5
Right Front Element-burner Power 10,000 BTU
Right Front Element-burner Type Burner
Right Rear Element-burner Power 5,000 BTU
Right Rear Element-burner Type Burner
Exterior Details
Door Type Metal & Glass
Handle Color Stainless Steel
Handle Material Metal
Oven Control Location Backguard
Oven Control Type Electronic Touch
Oven Window Size Large
Grate Details
Grate Details Cast Iron Grates; Continuous; Dishwasher Safe; Matte Finish
Number of Grates 2
Oven Details
Bake Element Power 2,000 W Both
Broiler Element Power 3,600 W Both
Broiler Location Top of Oven
Convection Element Power 1,600
Convection Element Type Fan
Convection Functions Bake; Broil; Roast
Hidden Bake Element Yes
Interior Color Blue
Number of Oven Lights 1
Number of Oven Racks 1 Upper-2 Lower
Number of Rack Guides 2 Upper-5 Lower
Oven Cleaning Type AquaLift® Self Clean
Oven Cooking System Thermal Upper-Convection Lower
Oven Light Type Incandescent
Oven Rack Type 1 Gliding Roll-Out, 2 Heavy Duty
Dimension GuideClick here to download
Installation InstructionClick here to download
Instruction SheetClick here to download
Ventilation Pairing ChartClick here to download
WarrantyClick here to download
Owners ManualClick here to download
Download Owner's ManualClick here to download
Download WarrantyClick here to download
Dimension Guide Additional DocumentsClick here to download
4.2out of 5
Average Rating

4.2

50 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
28
10
8
2
2

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
50 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 9
Must have!!!

5 by ChevyWill

Submitted 11-10-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

We purchased this dual range oven with our brand new home and we couldn’t be happier. With a family of five, I am constantly cooking or baking new dishes. This oven makes my job so much easier! It is easy to use and has many awesome features. The double oven (electric) is my favorite! Not only is it functional, but it is absolutely beautiful!!

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 5

Love the features

5 by jeanett825

Submitted 11-04-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

This stove replaced my Jenair,I like this stoves features much better,but it doesn’t have toaster in top oven,I do miss that.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 5

Wonderful appliance with many features!

4 by littletomato

Submitted 10-31-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

We've had this oven for 2 years and absolutely love it. I do a lot of cooking and baking, so was looking for very specific features to fit a standard oven size--double oven, gas stove, and electric baking to maximize temperature control. I would suggest this oven model very highly if you want these features. This oven has performed reliably well and is great value. My few complaints/observations: 1) it scratches easily, including the icons for the burners wore off immediately, 2) sometimes the burners have a hard time catching (lots of clicking), 3) the gliding oven rack for the bottom oven was a serious pain and eventually I stopped using it and 4) the timer can be annoying. Despite this, the usability is top notch and I would buy it again. If you don't care about the features I mentioned, you may want to look for a model that doesn't scratch so easily.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 5

Like the features and flexibility of the appliance

5 by Bulldog50

Submitted 10-24-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

Love the new range. Like the looks and the operation it give and the performance is as I expected. Only draw back is with the gas and the electric hookups the range is further away from the wall than our other range.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 5

Excellent Range!

4 by Foodie1234

Submitted 10-23-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

I purchased this range about 1 year ago and have loved it ever since. This range gave me the option to use the top part of the range for smaller quantity of food to cook without having to use the larger oven. I can cook a pie in the top oven while using the bottom oven to cook a chicken. The only improvement /recommendation I would recommend is to have a separate switch for the oven lights. Right now, when you turn on the oven light, it turns on both ovens even though I use only one.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 4

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
find a store near you Find what you need,
close to home.
All locations
Appleton WI
Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Appleton, WI
Monday-Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Green Bay WI
Monday-Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Oshkosh WI
Monday-Friday: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sign Up For Savings Today!