Hide/Show Menu
Stores
Contact Store
Find a Store near you

Samsung 7.5 cu. ft. Smart Dial Gas Dryer with Super Speed Dry in Brushed Black

Model# DVG50A8800V

Samsung7.5 Cu. Ft. Smart Dial Gas Dryer With Super Speed Dry In Brushed Black
7.5 cu. ft. Smart Dial Gas Dryer with Super Speed Dry in Brushed Black

4.0 4 expand_more10 Reviews

Samsung 7.5 cu. ft. Smart Dial Gas Dryer with Super Speed Dry in Brushed Black

Model# DVG50A8800V

  • loyalty Rebates Available

Call for best price

Style:
Gas: Match Front Load
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
39 inches
Width:
27 inches
Depth:
31 inches
Basket Material:
STAINLESS STEEL
High Efficiency:
No
Internal Water Heater:
No
Steam Option:
Yes
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

Dacor 5 10 20 Promotion

5-10-20 Promotion. Get up to 20% off. Spend $5,000 + get 5% off. Spend $10,000 + get 10% off. Spend $20,000 + get 20% off.

Valid from 01/01/2023 to 12/31/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

No need to reach
No need to reach

Eliminate the long reach and operate your dryer right from your washer when the units are stacked.*

Dry a full load in 30 minutes
Dry a full load in 30 minutes

Optimally dry a full load of laundry in just 30 minutes,* and with an added Super Speed Washer, achieve a complete wash and dry in under an hour.*

Freshen up clothes
Freshen up clothes

The Steam Sanitize+ cycle removes 99.9% of germs and bacteria, over 95% of pollen, and kills 100% of dust mites.* Multi-Steam Technology steams away wrinkles, odors, and static.

ENERGY STAR (R) Certified
ENERGY STAR ® Certified

ENERGY STAR (R) Certified,* so you can save money by using less energy without sacrificing performance or functionality.

A cleaner, protected dryer
A cleaner, protected dryer

Treated with antimicrobial technology to deliver long-lasting protection of high-touch areas.*

Fit more for fewer loads
Fit more for fewer loads

Fewer loads, less time in the laundry room, and more time doing the things you love.

Interior Drum Light
Interior Drum Light

Put an end to stray socks or smaller laundry items that are hard to spot! An internal drum light brightly illuminates your laundry and the rest of the interior so you can quickly and safely check your dryer's contents.

Flexible opening
Flexible opening

Choose the direction your dryer door opens to better suit your laundry room layout.

Stop the fluff
Stop the fluff

Stop worrying about lint or fluff building up and blocking your dryer's air intake. The Filter Check Indicator light on the control panel will provide you with a helpful reminder when it is time to clean the filter, so your dryer maintains optimal perform

Easier use, for everyone
Easier use, for everyone

With use of a Samsung Riser,* your washer or dryer is compliant with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), making loading and unloading much easier.

Materials that last
Materials that last

Keep the shine on your dryer with a stainless steel surface that prevents nicks and scratches from damaging the interior.

Perfect Pair
Perfect Pair

Samsung washers and dryers team up to make light work of laundry day, while looking great in your laundry room.

Matching Accessories
Matching Accessories

Samsung washers and dryers team up to make light work of laundry day, while looking great in your laundry room.

Get Ready for Delivery
Get Ready for Delivery

Check to make sure your appliance will fit and that your home is accessible for delivery.

Key Features
Total Capacity (cu. ft.) 7.5 cu. ft.
Stackable Yes
Drum Material Stainless Steel
Reversible Door Yes
AI Powered Smart Dial Yes
Super Speed Dry Yes
CleanGuard™ Yes
SmartThings Yes
Standard Features
Vent Sensor Yes
Vent Blockage Test Yes
Drying Rack Yes
Heater Dual
Number of Dryer Options 14
Number of Preset Drying Cycles 19
Venting System 3 Way Venting
Interior Light Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Lint Filter Indicator Yes
Power Source Gas
Remaining Time Display Yes
Door Safety Yes
Door Handle Inner
Temperature Levels 5
Wi-Fi Connectivity Yes
Voice Compatible Bixby, Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
ADA Compliant Yes
Steam Drying Cycles
Steam Refresh Yes
Wrinkle Away Yes
Steam Sanitize+ Yes
Sensor Drying Cycles
Eco Normal Yes
Super Speed Yes
Wool Yes
Shirts Yes
Denim Yes
Normal Yes
Heavy Duty Yes
Towels Yes
Perm Press (permanent press) Yes
Bedding Yes
Delicates Yes
Activewear Yes
Manual Drying Cycles
Time Dry Yes
Air Fluff Yes
Quick Dry Yes
Rack Dry Yes
Drying Technology
Sensor Drying Yes
Steam Drying Technology Yes
Drying Options
My Cycles Yes
Mixed Load Bell (Damp Alert) Yes
Wrinkle Prevent Yes
Eco Dry Yes
Smart Control Yes
Child Lock Yes
Alarm Yes
AI Pattern Yes
Wi-Fi Yes
Language Yes
Vent Blockage Test Yes
Factory Reset Yes
Dry Levels
Very Dry Yes
More Dry Yes
Normal Dry Yes
Less Dry Yes
Damp Dry Yes
Temperature Levels
High Yes
Medium Yes
Medium Low Yes
Low Yes
Extra Low Yes
Type
Dryer Type Gas
Power
Voltage / Frequency 120V / 240V / 60Hz
Ampere 15 Amps
Electrical Ratings
Cycle Time (AHAM 8lbs) 75min (39min)
DOE Energy Factor (lb/kWh) 3.48
Heating Element 20,000 BTU / Hr
Energy Usage
Liter/Cycle 215 Liter
ENERGY STAR® Certified Yes
Dimensions
Product Dimensions 27" W x 38.7" H x 31.3" D
Shipping Dimensions 29.4" W x 42.5" H x 34.6" D
Width Standard (27"-27.5") Yes
Weight
Product Weight 123 lbs.
Shipping Weight 130 lbs.
Design
Color Brushed Black
Display Color (LED) White
Display Type Mono LCD + LED
Door Type Glass / Chrome Deco
Jog Dial Yes
Accessories
Stacking Kit SKK-8K
Pedestal WE402NV/A3
Riser WE272NV/A3
Vent Kit DV-2A/XAA
LP Kit LPKIT-4/XAA
MultiControl™ Kit DV-MCK/A1
User ManualClick here to download
Download Spec SheetClick here to download
4.0out of 5
Average Rating

4.0

10 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
7
0
1
0
2

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
10 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 1
Dryer great features

5 by Samlov

Submitted 10-13-21

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

It’s really awesome quiet and the sensor is on top of it it doesn’t over dry the clothes which I love

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 5

Works better than my previous one

5 by somubtechh

Submitted 10-13-21

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

I had several dryers in the past, most of them take very long time to dry, but this one, clothes dry very fast, and the moisture sensor on this is great, the dryer stops right after the clothes are dry, I love that, it saves energy and money. I am super happy with this one, hope this dryer last me a very long time.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 4

Awesome Washer

5 by A Ramirez

Submitted 10-05-21

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

We bought this washer 2 months ago and it's been awesome. The washer itself looks really nice. What makes this washer great is the amount 0f features it has and when paired with the SmartThings app it becomes the best washer I've ever used. It's simple and easy to use. Not only do the reservoir and auto dispense make it fast to use but the notifications sent directly to the phone make it very convenient. The best part is being able to set favorite washes with different settings so starting a wash from the app makes washing clothes even easier. As far as cleaning goes, it gets the job done extremely well. Would definitely recommend this washer to everyone out there looking for a new washer.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 5

Smart functions & cool looking design!

5 by Thomas C

Submitted 09-07-21

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

purchased with stacking kit & multi control function. smart enough to make laundry experience fun! app works very well with the products & easy to catch up what happened and when it was finished as well as product status. totally recommended!

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 5

Dead on arrival and no alternative offered!

1 by Todd

Submitted 08-19-21

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

horrible experience. bought on samsung.com. dryer did not work out of the box but i was told to keep it and samsung would replace it asap. so i let them haul away my older but fully functioning lg dryer. however samsung then told me it would take 9 weeks to get a replacement! so i'm not supposed to do laundry for 2+ months when i had a perfectly functioning (but older dryer) which they took away? i bought direct on samsung.com to save a little but never again.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 5

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
find a store near you Find what you need,
close to home.
All locations
Appleton WI
Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Appleton, WI
Monday-Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Green Bay WI
Monday-Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Oshkosh WI
Monday-Friday: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sign Up For Savings Today!