Hide/Show Menu
Stores
Contact Store
Find a Store near you

LG Appliances 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Washer with TurboWash™ 360(degree) and Built-In Intelligence

Model# WM4000HWA

LG Appliances4.5 Cu. Ft. Ultra Large Capacity Smart Wi-Fi Enabled Front Load Washer With Turbowash™ 360(degree) And Built-In Intelligence
4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Washer with TurboWash™ 360(degree) and Built-In Intelligence

Also Available In

  • Black
  • White

4.5 4.5 expand_more50 Reviews

LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Washer with TurboWash™ 360(degree) and Built-In Intelligence

Model# WM4000HWA

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $410.00 Was $1209.00

$799.00 *See Price at Checkout

Style:
Front Load
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
39 inches
Width:
27 inches
Depth:
30 inches
Cee Tier:
2
Rpms:
1300.0
Basket Material:
STAINLESS STEEL
Internal Water Heater:
Yes
Steam Option:
Yes
Wash Mechanism:
HIGH EFFICIENCY
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

LG Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $600 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 02/29/2024 to 05/01/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 04/13/2023 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

See how LG Front Load Washers were rated on reliability, performance, and energy & water efficiency.
See how LG Front Load Washers were rated on reliability, performance, and energy & water efficiency.

SEE RATINGS CHARTS

Power Clean Big Loads in Under 30 Minutes
Power Clean Big Loads in Under 30 Minutes

5 powerful jets spray clothes from multiple angles for a complete clean in under 30 minutes .

Deep Clean with the Power of Steam
Deep Clean with the Power of Steam

AAFA certified LG washers with the Allergiene(TM) Cycle remove over 95% of pet dander and dust.

Cold Wash Without Compromise
Cold Wash Without Compromise

ColdWash(TM) technology penetrates deep into fabrics, for cold water savings with warm water performance.

More Style, Less Space
More Style, Less Space

LG closet-depth washers have a shallower depth to fit in more places & add sleek style to any room.

Smooth Surface Helps Prevent Snags
Smooth Surface Helps Prevent Snags

Unlike porcelain & plastic, LG's stainless steel tub avoids chips that snag on & ruin clothing.

Measure First, Order Right.
Measure First, Order Right.

Nothing is more frustrating than an appliance that doesn't fit. We'll help you find the right one for your space.

Warranty/Certification
Warranty/Certification

Built-in Intelligence Takes Out The Guesswork
Built-in Intelligence Takes Out The Guesswork

AI technology selects optimal wash or dry settings. Washer can auto-select a compatible drying cycle.

Life's better when your home runs smart
Life's better when your home runs smart

Discover ThinQ Care within the ThinQ app -- proactive smart alerts to keep your appliances running smoothly. Get notifications about usage, maintenance, plus early diagnosis right on your smartphone. SHOW ME MORE

Save Time and Wash Fewer Loads Every Week
Save Time and Wash Fewer Loads Every Week

Bring on big loads of towels or jeans -this ultra large (4.5 cu. ft.) washer fits more in every load up to 20 lbs.

Wash Two Loads At The Same Time
Wash Two Loads At The Same Time

Wash small loads that can't wait or two loads at once with the LG SideKick(TM) Pedestal Washer. 3

LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CAPACITY
Capacity 4.5 cu. ft.
SUMMARY
Product Color White (W)
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
Hard Buttons Yes
Electric Dryer Option DLEX4000W
Gas Dryer Option DLGX4001W
Series LG
Touch Buttons Yes
Type Front Load Washer
Type of Display LED
ENERGY
CEE Tier Tier 2
ENERGY STAR® Most Efficient Yes
ENERGY STAR® Certified Yes
IMEF 2.92
IWF 2.9
WASHER PROGRAMS
No. of Washer Programs 12
Washer Programs Allergiene®, Bright Whites™, Bedding, Delicates, Downloaded, Heavy Duty, Normal, Perm. Press, Sanitary, Speed Wash, Towels, Tub Clean
No. of Washer Options 13
Washer Options Control Lock, Rinse+Spin, TurboWash®, Add Item, ColdWash, Delay wash, Extra Rinse, Fresh Care, Pre-wash, Remote Start, Spin Only, Steam, Wi-Fi
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps 5
Wash/Rinse Temps Cold, Extra Hot, Hot, Tap Cold, Warm
No. of Spin Speeds 5
Spin Speeds Extra High, High, Low, Medium, No Spin
Water Levels Load Sensing
No. of Soil Levels 5
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
Turbowash® Type Turbowash® 360°
AI DD® Yes
Allergiene™ Cycle Yes
ColdWash™ Option Yes
Sanitary Cycle Yes
SenseClean™ System Yes
Steam Technology Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CONVENIENCE FEATURES
4 Tray Dispenser Prewash, Main Wash (with liquid detergent cup), Bleach, Fabric Softener
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Control Lock Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Leveling Legs Yes
LoadSense Yes
True Balance® Anti-Vibration System Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE THINQ® SMART FEATURES
ThinQ® Smart Technology Yes
Energy Monitoring Yes
Remote Start and Cycle Monitor Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ (v3.0) Yes
ThinQ Care™ Yes
Tub Clean Coach Yes
MOTOR
Axis Horizontal
Max RPM 1300
Motor Type Inverter Direct Drive Motor
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
All Available Colors Black Steel , White (W)
Cabinet Painted Steel
Control Panel Plastic
Door / Rim Glass/Shiny Rose Gold
Door Cover Tempered Glass Door
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
Top Plate Painted Steel
CERTIFICATION
AAFA Yes
POWER SOURCE
Washer Electrical Requirements 120V, 10 Amps
Ratings UL Listed
Washer Power Source Type Electric
OPTIONS/ACCESSORIES
LG Sidekick™ Pedestal Washer WD300CW
Pedestal WDP6W
Stacking Kit KSTK4
DIMENSIONS
Carton (WxHxD) 29 3/4" x 41 7/8" x 31 1/2"
Depth with Door Open 55"
LG Sidekick™ Pedestal Washer (WxHxD) 27" x 14 1/8" x 30 3/4" (50 1/2 D with door open)
Pedestal (WxHxD) 27" x 13 5/8" x 28" (43 7/8" D with door open)
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 39" x 30 1/4"
Weight (Carton) 212.1 lbs
Weight (Product) 198.4 lbs
Weight (Product/Carton) 198.4 / 212.1 lbs.
WARRANTY & UPC
Direct Drive Motor 10 Years
Drum 3 Years
Parts and Labor 1 Year
UPC 048231028288
Specifications SheetClick here to download
Energy GuideClick here to download
Owner's Manual English 5,964K 03/26/2024Click here to download
Owner's Manual Spanish 5,774K 03/26/2024Click here to download
4.5out of 5
Average Rating

4.5

50 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
38
6
2
1
3

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
50 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 9
Clothes that are so fresh

5 by Jleighparent

Submitted 07-24-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Previously we had top loaders. These front losers clean the clothing so much better

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Leaking Washer

2 by Helene Belton

Submitted 07-22-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Purchased the machine about two years ago. Had no problems until about 2 months ago when the machine dispensed all the water on my hard wood floors during a drain cycle. I have not been able to find the purchase receipt so I have been taking my clothes to the laundrymat until I am able to afford to get it fixed. I ran the Tub Clean Cycle but the leak did not occur during that process. Do you have a record of when I purchased this machine? What are your recommendations?

Overall Rating: 2

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Too sensitive and restrictive

3 by Kelly J

Submitted 07-22-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Had this machine for over a month now and still cant figure out what its doing. It just does its own thing completely AI and I dont care for it. I thought it would be a good fit for my family with the reviews I read but its way too sensitive. I should have went with a simpler machine. I miss my old LG it had a water plus feature that I used regularly and it made a huge difference in how clean my clothes came out. I have washed the same clothes and have used the same detergents in this new machine as my old one and my clothes dont come out nearly as clean as they used to. Another issue is you only have a small window of time to pause it and add items otherwise you are locked out. Better make sure all the clothes pockets are empty and you dont have anything of importance in said clothes by accident because you will not be able to retrieve it once its locked. There are a number of things about this machine that I dont like but basically I feel I have no operating authority over this machine and now I have to try and make the best of it.

Overall Rating: 3

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 3

Cleans well

5 by Christine Wright

Submitted 07-18-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I havent had my washer all that long yet so I cant attest to its longevity but so far Ive enjoyed the 30 minute wash cycles and clean looking and smelling clothes. I havent had any problems with the washer smelling like mildew an issue I had with a previous front load washer. So far so good

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Easy to use

5 by racker006

Submitted 07-17-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Bought it about a month ago and have had the cleanest and best smelling results from washing clothes with model WM4000HWA.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
find a store near you Find what you need,
close to home.
All locations
Appleton WI
Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Appleton, WI
Monday-Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Green Bay WI
Monday-Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Oshkosh WI
Monday-Friday: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sign Up For Savings Today!