Hide/Show Menu
Stores
Contact Store
Find a Store near you

Kitchenaid 20.9 Cu. Ft. 36" Width Built-In Stainless Bottom Mount Refrigerator with Platinum Interior Design

Model# KBBL306ESS

Kitchenaid20.9 Cu. Ft. 36" Width Built-In Stainless Bottom Mount Refrigerator With Platinum Interior Design
20.9 Cu. Ft. 36" Width Built-In Stainless Bottom Mount Refrigerator with Platinum Interior Design

4.3 4.5 expand_more11 Reviews

Kitchenaid 20.9 Cu. Ft. 36" Width Built-In Stainless Bottom Mount Refrigerator with Platinum Interior Design

Model# KBBL306ESS

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $905.99 Was $9049.99

$8,144.00 *See Lower Price in Cart

Style:
Built-In: Bottom Freezer
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
83 inches
Width:
35 inches
Depth:
28 inches
Capacity:
21 cu ft
Number Of Shelves:
4
Counter Depth:
No
Includes Dispenser:
No
Includes Icemaker:
Yes
Sabbath Mode:
Yes
Wifi Enabled:
No

Kitchenaid Bonus Saving Event Rebate

Receive up to a $200 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Kitchenaid Appliances.

Valid from 04/04/2024 to 04/24/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

KitchenAid Customize Your Kitchen Rebate

Receive up to a $3000 rebate with purchase of qualifying KitchenAid Brand Appliances.

Valid from 01/01/2024 to 06/30/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Whirlpool/Maytag/KitchenAid Spring Buy More Save More Savings Event Rebate

Receive up to a $200 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Whirlpool, Maytag, or KitchenAid Appliances.

Valid from 04/04/2024 to 04/24/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Adjustable Spill-Resistant Glass Shelves
Adjustable Spill-Resistant Glass Shelves

are easy to clean and help prevent messes from spilling over into other parts of the refrigerator. The shelf edges are nano-etched with a finely textured surface that helps contain spills, and lets you use the whole shelf from edge-to-edge.

Platinum Colored Interior with Metallic Accents
Platinum Colored Interior with Metallic Accents

Brings premium style inside the refrigerator to complement the quality ingredients you keep on hand. Sleek silver colored walls accented by metallic trim on shelves, drawers and door bins offer a step up from the standard white interior.

Preserva(R) Food Care System
Preserva® Food Care System

Two independent cooling systems provide a dedicated refrigeration unit to help keep food fresh longer, and a separate system for frozen food. The FreshFlow(TM) Air Filter helps minimize odors while the FreshFlow(TM) Produce Preserver helps delay over-ripe

SatinGlide(R) System with Soft-Close
SatinGlide® System with Soft-Close

Add a luxury experience to the crisper drawers. The ball bearing rollers and glides allow effortless in-and-out movement even when fully loaded.

Certifications
Cee Tier Rating Tier I
Energy Rating 599
Energy Star Qualified ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Prop65 Standard
Ul Yes
Controls
Automatic Defrost Yes
Control Location Interior Up Front
Control Type Electronic
Cooling Type Dual Evaporator
Door Ajar/open Alarm Yes
LCD Touch Screen No
Max Cool/fast Cool Yes
Sabbath Mode Yes
Details
Door Opening Direction Left
Installation Configuration Built-In
Refrigeration Configuration Refrigerator
Refrigerator Type Built-In Bottom Mount
Dimensions
Product Height 83.375
Carton Height 86
Gross Weight 550
Height To Top of Cabinet 83.375
Carton Width 39
Product Depth 27.75
Depth With Door Open 90 Degree 59
Depth Excluding Doors 23.688
Cabinet Width 35.25
Cutout Depth 24
Cutout Height 83.5
Depth Closed Excluding Handles 25.125
Depth Closed Including Handles 27.75
Dispenser Type No Dispenser
Carton Depth 31.5
Cutout Width 35.5
Freezer Capacity Volume 5.56
Refrigerator Capacity Volume 15.3
Net Weight 525
Product Width 35.25
Width Doors Open 90 Degrees 59
Exterior Details
Base Grille Color Black
Cabinet Color Grey
Cabinet Finish Smooth
Counter Depth Yes
Door Color Stainless Steel
Door Finish Smooth
Door Style Flat
Handle Color Stainless Steel
Handle Material Metal
Hidden Hinge Yes
Reversible Door No
Filter Details
Air Filter Indicator/reset No
Fresh Flow Air Filter Included Yes
Produce Preserver Yes
Water Filter Indicator/reset Yes
Water Filter Location Exterior
Water Filter Part Number EDR3RXD1
Freezer Details
Freezer Drawer/basket 1 Full Width Lower Metal; 1 Half Width Upper Plastic
Freezer Lighting LED
Icemaker Details
Icemaker Factory Installed
Refrigerator Details
Humidity-controlled Crispers 1 Full-Width; 2 Half-Width
Liner Finish Platinum
Number of Interior Shelves 4
Refrigerator Door Bins 1 Full-Width Gallon; 2 Dairy; 4 Adjustable Half-Width
Refrigerator Lighting LED
Spill-proof Glass Shelves 4 Adjustable Half Width
Dimension GuideClick here to download
Installation InstructionClick here to download
Quick Reference SheetClick here to download
Energy GuideClick here to download
WarrantyClick here to download
FIT System GuaranteeClick here to download
Owners ManualClick here to download
Instruction SheetClick here to download
4.3out of 5
Average Rating

4.3

11 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
6
4
0
0
1

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
11 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 2
Very clean built in cabinet look.

5 by Joe62

Submitted 06-27-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

Very happy with this commercial look, built in refrigerator. Roomy and the one door allows full access to everything.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 4

Very Spacious

5 by DawnV14

Submitted 06-17-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

I had this installed a couple weeks ago. It replaced a 16 yr old GE Monogram which had given us nothing but trouble for a long time. I quizzed various repairmen and they all recommend KitchenAid. I went with the single door bottom freezer and so far I am so happy. There is so much more space than our old 36 inch side by side, the interior is beautiful and well thought out and, aside from hearing the ice maker occasionally, it is extremely quiet.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 4

Counter depth with more space inside

5 by Cook in Texas

Submitted 05-07-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

I've had this refrigerator for over a year and am so happy with my choice. The single door gives more room on the door shelves than the french door model. Quiet, efficient, lots of ice for our family. Well lit interior and highly adjustable shelves very helpful. I get many compliments.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 4

Unreliable?

1 by Ed536

Submitted 02-12-19

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

This is a factory replacement for the same model which failed multiple times the first year until FINALLY you gave up trying to fix it. All told, we were without a working fridge for about 3 weeks. Ask me in a couple years if this one is any good. I understand the occasional lemon but your delay in replacing it was unforgivable.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance: 1

Appearance:

Value: 1

Really like the freezer!

4 by Skippy2

Submitted 02-12-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

I needed a new counter depth fridge. This choice rose to the top. The fridge part seems much smaller than my prior fridge (same brand but older model) yet the freezer part is much better designed and functional. I'm adjusting to the odd LED lights.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance: 4

Appearance:

Value: 4

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
find a store near you Find what you need,
close to home.
All locations
Appleton WI
Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Appleton, WI
Monday-Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Green Bay WI
Monday-Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Oshkosh WI
Monday-Friday: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sign Up For Savings Today!