Hide/Show Menu
Stores
Contact Store
Find a Store near you

Kitchenaid 20.8 Cu. Ft. 36" Width Built In Stainless Steel French Door Refrigerator with Platinum Interior Design

Model# KBFN506ESS

Kitchenaid20.8 Cu. Ft. 36" Width Built In Stainless Steel French Door Refrigerator With Platinum Interior Design
20.8 Cu. Ft. 36" Width Built In Stainless Steel French Door Refrigerator with Platinum Interior Design

Also Available In

  • Black On Stainless
  • Custom Panel Ready
  • Stainless Steel

3.4 3.5 expand_more22 Reviews

Kitchenaid 20.8 Cu. Ft. 36" Width Built In Stainless Steel French Door Refrigerator with Platinum Interior Design

Model# KBFN506ESS

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $1,011.00 Was $10099.99

$9,088.99

Style:
French Door: Built-In
Energy Star:
No
Height:
83 inches
Width:
36 inches
Depth:
28 inches
Capacity:
21 cu ft
Number Of Shelves:
4
Counter Depth:
No
Includes Dispenser:
No
Includes Icemaker:
Yes
Sabbath Mode:
Yes
Wifi Enabled:
No

Kitchenaid Bonus Savings Event Rebate

Receive up to a $200 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Kitchenaid Appliances.

Valid from 02/08/2024 to 02/28/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

KitchenAid Customize Your Kitchen Rebate

Receive up to a $3000 rebate with purchase of qualifying KitchenAid Brand Appliances.

Valid from 01/01/2024 to 06/30/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Whirlpool/Maytag/KitchenAid Presidents Day Saving Event Rebate

Receive up to a $500 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Whirlpool, Maytag, or KitchenAid Appliances.

Valid from 02/08/2024 to 02/28/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Adjustable Spill-Resistant Glass Shelves
Adjustable Spill-Resistant Glass Shelves

are easy to clean and help prevent messes from spilling over into other parts of the refrigerator. The shelf edges are nano-etched with a finely textured surface that helps contain spills, and lets you use the whole shelf from edge-to-edge.

Platinum Colored Interior with Metallic Accents
Platinum Colored Interior with Metallic Accents

Brings premium style inside the refrigerator to complement the quality ingredients you keep on hand. Sleek silver colored walls accented by metallic trim on shelves, drawers and door bins offer a step up from the standard white interior.

Preserva(R) Food Care System
Preserva® Food Care System

Two independent cooling systems provide a dedicated refrigeration unit to help keep food fresh longer, and a separate system for frozen food. The FreshFlow(TM) Air Filter helps minimize odors while the FreshFlow(TM) Produce Preserver helps delay over-ripe

SatinGlide(R) System with Soft-Close
SatinGlide® System with Soft-Close

Add a luxury experience to the crisper drawers. The ball bearing rollers and glides allow effortless in-and-out movement even when fully loaded.

Certifications
Cee Tier Rating Not Rated
Energy Rating 656
Energy Star Qualified No
Prop65 Standard
Ul Yes
Controls
Automatic Defrost Yes
Control Location Interior Up Front
Control Type Electronic
Cooling Type Dual Evaporator
Door Ajar/open Alarm Yes
LCD Touch Screen No
Max Cool/fast Cool Yes
Sabbath Mode Yes
Details
Installation Configuration Built-In
Refrigeration Configuration Refrigerator
Refrigerator Type Built-In French Door
Dimensions
Product Height 83.375
Carton Height 86
Gross Weight 550
Height To Top of Cabinet 83.375
Carton Width 39
Product Depth 27.75
Depth With Door Open 90 Degree 41.25
Depth Excluding Doors 23.688
Cabinet Width 35.25
Cutout Depth 24
Cutout Height 83.5
Depth Closed Excluding Handles 25.125
Depth Closed Including Handles 27.75
Dispenser Type No Dispenser
Carton Depth 31.5
Cutout Width 35.5
Freezer Capacity Volume 5.56
Refrigerator Capacity Volume 15.25
Net Weight 525
Product Width 36.25
Width Doors Open 90 Degrees 41.25
Exterior Details
Base Grille Color Black
Cabinet Color Grey
Cabinet Finish Smooth
Counter Depth Yes
Door Color Stainless Steel
Door Finish Smooth
Door Style Flat
Handle Color Stainless Steel
Handle Material Metal
Handle Type Reach Through Handle
Hidden Hinge Yes
Reversible Door No
Filter Details
Air Filter Indicator/reset No
Fresh Flow Air Filter Included Yes
Water Filter Indicator/reset Yes
Water Filter Location Exterior
Water Filter Part Number EDR3RXD1
Freezer Details
Freezer Drawer/basket 1 Full Width Lower Metal; 1 Half Width Upper Plastic
Freezer Lighting LED
Icemaker Details
Icemaker Factory Installed
Refrigerator Details
Humidity-controlled Crispers 1 Full-Width; 2 Half-Width
Liner Finish Platinum
Number of Doors 3
Number of Interior Shelves 4
Refrigerator Door Bins 2 Half-Width Gallon; 4 Adjustable Full-Width
Refrigerator Lighting LED
Spill-proof Glass Shelves 4 Adjustable Half Width
Dimension GuideClick here to download
Installation InstructionClick here to download
Energy GuideClick here to download
WarrantyClick here to download
Owners ManualClick here to download
FIT System GuaranteeClick here to download
3.4out of 5
Average Rating

3.4

22 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
8
4
4
1
5

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
22 Reviews
Showing Page 1 of 4
very disappointed, horrible design

1 by don't buy this fridge

Submitted 11-06-19

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

Doors are awful and have never worked. The first fridge had a gap between the seal of the right door and the fridge so that when the doors were closed, cold air escaped. After >6 months of having multiple techs out to try to fix the problem and not being able to , and many angry conversations with the warranty team, Kitchen Aid agreed to send us a new fridge, on warranty. This then voided our warranty and the new fridge is worse (and now has no warranty). Every time we close the left door, the right one pops open an inch and stays open. This is extremely frustrating as every time our children close the door it gets left open and air escapes. Again, we have had 3 techs out to try to fix this problem and no one can. I'm sure this will reduce the lifespan of our fridge dramatically given the extra work on the motor every time the door is left partially open, and is also such a waste of energy. I would never buy this fridge again as there is clearly a flaw with the door system. What a waste of $10,000.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance: 1

Appearance:

Value: 1

Fits the Hole in my wall

3 by MrSlippers

Submitted 10-18-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

I replaced an older Sub-Zero fridge, and this unit fit in my cabinet hole perfectly. For the price, this is a great built in fridge. It holds a temperature, and the limited inside space is organized reasonably. However, for the price I would wish that it would include other small features like a door alarm.

Overall Rating: 3

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 4

So far so good

5 by Nancydell

Submitted 10-08-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

Only had it for 2 weeks but everything is going well. I do like the shelving and lighting compared to our side by side that we replaced with the french door style. Getting used to the ice being on the bottom. I do think that the price is very high as it offers the same features as a non built in style.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 3

Built-in refrigerator

5 by Jeannie41

Submitted 09-19-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

Love this refrigerator for the interior quality and especially the freezer and the built-in drawers

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 5

Beautiful design

5 by J C B

Submitted 08-22-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

I bought this KA built-in to replace an aging SubZero built-in. Features are all I expected and the design enhances my kitchen.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 4

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
find a store near you Find what you need,
close to home.
All locations
Appleton WI
Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Appleton, WI
Monday-Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Green Bay WI
Monday-Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Oshkosh WI
Monday-Friday: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sign Up For Savings Today!