Hide/Show Menu
Stores
Contact Store
Find a Store near you

GE Profile ENERGY STAR® 27.9 Cu. Ft. Smart Fingerprint Resistant 4-Door French-Door Refrigerator with Door In Door

Model# PVD28BYNFS

GE ProfileEnergy Star® 27.9 Cu. Ft. Smart Fingerprint Resistant 4-Door French-Door Refrigerator With Door In Door
ENERGY STAR® 27.9 Cu. Ft. Smart Fingerprint Resistant 4-Door French-Door Refrigerator with Door In Door

4.3 4.5 expand_more50 Reviews

GE Profile ENERGY STAR® 27.9 Cu. Ft. Smart Fingerprint Resistant 4-Door French-Door Refrigerator with Door In Door

Model# PVD28BYNFS

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $1,200.00 Was $4199.00

$2,999.00 *See Lower Price in Cart

Style:
French Door: Freestanding
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
70 inches
Width:
36 inches
Depth:
37 inches
Capacity:
28 cu ft
Number Of Shelves:
4
Counter Depth:
No
Includes Dispenser:
Yes
Includes Icemaker:
Yes
Sabbath Mode:
No
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

GE Bonus Saving Event Rebate

Receive up to a $200 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying GE Profile and Cafe Kitchen Appliances.

Valid from 02/08/2024 to 02/28/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

GE Presidents Day Saving Event Rebate

Receive up to a $500 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying GE Appliances.

Valid from 02/08/2024 to 02/28/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

GE Profile The Innovation Rebate

Receive up to a $2000 rebate with purchase of qualifying GE Profile Smarter Innovation Appliance Package.

Valid from 01/01/2024 to 06/30/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Fingerprint Resistant Stainless
Fingerprint Resistant Stainless

Easily wipe away smudges and fingerprints for a look that's always sparkling clean

Hands-free Autofill
Hands-free Autofill

Hands-free AutoFill uses sensors in the refrigerator dispenser to release the exact amount of filtered water you want, so you can walk away while your bottle fills up

LED Lighting
LED Lighting

The showcase LED light wall sheds bright, uniform light throughout the interior of this LED refrigerator, illuminating every shelf and making even the smallest items easy to find

Door-in-Door Storage
Door-in-Door Storage

Easily store and access your favorites, including taller items like wine bottles, with an innovative door in door design and convenient rotating bin

Adjustable Temperature Drawer
Adjustable Temperature Drawer

This adjustable temperature refrigerator drawer has 4-settings that let you store specific types of food and drink at the ideal temperature, including meat, beverages, snacks or wine

Removable Bin Caddy
Removable Bin Caddy

Enjoy more storage flexibility and better organization with a refrigerator caddy that can store a range of items and be used as an adjustable drawer divider

Built-In WiFi
Built-In WiFi

This smart refrigerator sends instant alerts to a smart device, allows for the customization of the LED light wall brightness, enables Turbo Cool and Turbo Freeze settings and more, thanks to built-in WiFi powered by SmartHQ app

Soft-Close Vegetable Drawer
Soft-Close Vegetable Drawer

Access fresh fruits and vegetables quickly and easily thanks to well-designed, clear soft close crisper drawers so your fresh favorites are always at your fingertips

Integrated Dispenser with Sensor
Integrated Dispenser with Sensor

The integrated dispenser blends in with the refrigerator when not in use and, thanks to its refrigerator dispenser sensor system, automatically illuminates when you're close by and ready to use it

Advanced Water Filtration
Advanced Water Filtration

A refrigerator with advanced water filtration, it produces clean, safe drinking water and ice, and removes 98% of certain pharmaceuticals. (Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim.)

CAPACITY
Fresh Food Capacity 19.34 cu ft
Total Capacity (cubic feet) 27.9 cu ft
Adjustable Temp Drawer Capacity 3.61 cu ft
Freezer Capacity 8.55 cu ft
FILTER
App Filter - Autofill No
App Filter - Icemaker Yes
App Filter - Product Type Refer French Door
App Filter - WiFi Connect Built-In
App Filter - Capacity Refer Extra Large (25 cu. ft. and above)
App Filter - Dispenser Yes
App Filter - Hot Water No
APPEARANCE
Exterior Design Contoured Doors
Hidden Door Hinges
Door Stops Yes
Textured Steel Case Case Only - Dark Gray
Handle Color Stainless Steel
Door Swing Hinges on Left & Right
Handle Design Designer Style
Color Appearance Fingerprint Resistant Stainless
Handle Handle with Chrome accents
Hidden Door Hinge(s) Yes
WARRANTY
Warranty Notes See written warranty for full details
Labor Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance
Limited 5-year sealed refrigerating system
Parts Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance
Limited 5-year sealed refrigerating system
POWER / RATINGS
Volts/Hertz/Amps 120v; 60Hz; 15A
WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
Overall Depth 36.75 in
Height to Top of Hinge 69.75 in
Net Weight 388 lb
Overall Width 35.625 in
Back Air Clearances 2 in
Approximate Shipping Weight 421 lb
Depth with Door Open 90° 48.375 in
Width w/Door Open 90 Degrees Incl. Handle 44.875 in
Case Depth Without Door 29 in
Top Air Clearances 1 in
Side Air Clearances 0.125 in
Depth Without Handle 34.25 in
Height to Top of Case 68.625 in
Overall Height 70 in
FEATURES
Temperature Management Features Multiflow Air System
Center Drawer Features 1 Removable Bin Divider
Electronic Temp Control with 4 Settings (Meats, Beverages, Snacks, Wine & Control Lock)
Full-Extension Slides
Removable Drawer Liner
Dispenser Features Door Alarm
Hands-Free AutoFill
Proximity Activated LED Dispenser Light
Water Filter Indicator Light
Control Type External Electronic Digital Temperature Display
Icemaker Space Saving Ice
WiFi Connect Built-In
Performance Features Deluxe Quiet Design
Dual Evaporator Cooling
Easily Removable Door Gaskets
Sabbath Mode Optional
Filter Location Left wall
Freezer Storage Baskets 1 Deep Bulk Storage
1 Quick Reach
3 Total Full-Width
Temperature Management System TwinChill™ Evaporators
Freezer Cabinet Drawer Features 1 Tilt-Out Door BIn
2 Baskets
LED Lighting
Connected Capabilities IFTTT
Freezer Door Bins 1 Tilt-Out
Defrost Type Frost Guard
Center Drawer Adjustable Temperature Controlled Drawer with Bin Caddy
Fresh Food Door Features Dairy Compartment
Leveling System 2 Point Front Adjustable
Fresh Food Cabinet Shelves 1 Quick Space Shelf
4 Total - Glass, Split
Mobility Rollers Yes
Fresh Food Door Bins 1 with Rotating Door Bin
2 with Gallon Storage
6 Total
Freezer Features Freezer Drawer with Full Extension Slides
Interior Lighting - LED
Exterior Style Free-Standing
Fresh Food Features LED Back Lit Wall
Configuration Door in Door
Refrigerant Type R600a
Dispenser Cubes, Crushed Ice and Water
Large Stainless Steel
Fresh Food Cabinet Drawers 2 Adjustable Humidity
Water Filtration GE Water Filtration (XWFE Filter)
Freezer Storage 1 Tilt-Out Door Bin
2 Baskets (1 Large Bulk, 1 Quick Reach)
Product Type 4-Door Refrigerator
Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
French-Door Refrigerator
OU Certified OU/CRC Enhanced Shabbos Mode, when used with Shabbos Keeper, sold separately
Energy GuideClick here to download
Installation InstructionsClick here to download
Quick SpecsClick here to download
Use and Care ManualClick here to download
4.3out of 5
Average Rating

4.3

50 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
35
6
1
4
4

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
50 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 9
We love the great features of this refrigerator.

5 by Ander76

Submitted 07-14-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

www.ge.com

We used to have a LG door in a door refrigerator and liked the door in the door feature but everything else kept breaking down on it so we got the GE fridge and like it much better. The lighted back wall and the center drawer all make this the best refrigerator we have had.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 5

Value: 5

Lots of space

5 by Tval1213

Submitted 07-14-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

www.ge.com

I love love my refrigerator love everything about it.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 5

Value: 5

Great features & love the look!

5 by jsiglar

Submitted 07-14-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

www.ge.com

We love our new fridge and freezer. One feature I really love is the front door opening for every day use where you’re not constantly open up your complete refrigerator door. The light goes on when you walk past for the water dispenser. And I love the extra chilled drawer for drinks or if I’m having a party to put my platter in there. Fraizer has excellent space!

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 5

Value: 5

So far we love our new fridge!

5 by Lad2

Submitted 07-14-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

www.ge.com

We have owned our new 4 door french door frigde for just a few days! I love the big light in the back that makes it easy to find everything.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 5

Value: 5

Bright. Makes Items Easy to Find.

5 by JD360

Submitted 07-14-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

www.ge.com

The lighting inside the refrigerator is bright and really helps when looking for items inside.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 5

Value: 5

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
find a store near you Find what you need,
close to home.
All locations
Appleton WI
Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Appleton, WI
Monday-Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Green Bay WI
Monday-Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Oshkosh WI
Monday-Friday: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sign Up For Savings Today!